Zenva’s Godot

My Impulsive Buy to Motivate me to learn Game Development

A long while ago I bought a Game Developer Bundle at Humble Bundle. It seemed like a great idea at the time(and still is) because I am quite passionate about willing to be a game developer but lack any conviction and discipline to put effort to be one.

Zenva’s Humble Game Developer’s Bundle

I would create so many excuses for not coding or game development like “I don’t have the tools or resources” or I don’t know how to code” or even “I don’t even know what I am doing” when I have a vision but a strong lack of direction.

 That’s why when I decided to buy this bundle when it was available and I have a habit of buying tutorials/online certificates but never touching them.

Me Completing the Godot Beginners Game Developer Course

I decided to try the Godot Course because I had heard that Godot is quite a flexible game engine and quite streamlined in terms of its core features. Godot uses a special Python Script that they have personally made called Gdscript (Godot Script).

Godot is a great game engine for newcomers and as someone who dabbles quite a bit with Unity, this is a great way to start for aspiring game developers.

This is Day One of the #30DaysOfBlogging and I hope my upcoming blogs are Far more in-depth in future.

Leave a comment